Announcement! Three new things.

Announcement! Announcement!

Briefly and proudly: this week I spent some very fun wordsmithing time in crafting two new pages that now live on my blog header, and editing one more that was in need of an update. Click on over if you’re reading this via email or in a blog reader…perhaps you’d like to see?

I am delighted to present to you:

1. A new, brief page for new readers: New here?

2. A beautiful new page About my Shiva Nata Practice for curious readers both new and familiar (hi!). I’m exceptionally proud of this one. Please visit!

3. And a slightly updated About me page, featuring a more recent picture of me (and my daughter).

Can I just say how fun it is to launch new things out into the world? Even small, backend-type things? (This is me throwing some confetti: wheeee!!) It feels good to make something real that’s been living in your heart for a little while.

I’d like to think excitement and pre-mini-Rally anticipation are partly to thank for finding that perfect combination of energy, motivation and time to make these new pages happen. And this is my place to celebrate and make them public to my readers, so I can stop revisiting them gleefully and just trust that they are now available to anyone who wishes to visit and read. And throw confetti too, perhaps? (Again: wheee!)

xo.

About jesse k.

Writer. Mama. Spy in the house of self-awareness. Occasional crafter, letterpress geek, and academic snob.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Announcement! Three new things.

  1. Reba says:

    Throwing confetti wildly and cheering! I love the Shiva Nata page! I will have to re-read it many times to take in all its yummy goodness.

    Big love x

  2. Simone Seol says:

    Love it, love it, love it madly! I love to see how people explain Shiva Nata because everybody does it differently — your take on it was just full of “mm-hmm!!” and “HELL YEAH!”.

    I love our wild fits of parallel Mini-Rally inspiration & action!

    • jesse k. says:

      I hope more folks can write about their own practice. I have not even gone into the other details, such as: sometimes I don’t do it for weeks on end. Sometimes I do it mentally, when I’m in the shower. Sometimes I do just words, out loud, when I’m driving. It’s so flipping adaptable AND it contains (and teaches me) infinite sovereignty for any parts of me that freak out about not doing it “right” or “enough” or whatever. And that’s why it’s so awesome. Yeah.

      Hooray for mini-rally inspiration!! xo

Leave a Reply

