Gratitudes

This week I am sublimely grateful for everything that got me to this point: because today I launched my sweet new thing out into the world, the project that’s been percolating for several months and then the focus of more intense work over the last two weeks.

I’m grateful for the support of Maryann’s Why Not Now group, which supported me so perfectly through all the stuck and confusion.

I’m grateful for two blogs whose heart-deep writings have been particularly close to my heart, too: Simone’s Freckled Brilliance and Ev’Yan’s Sex, Love, Liberation, for different and yet so very connected ways (creativity, identity, it’s all wrapped up in sex, y’all).

I’m grateful for blanket forts, for spheres of protection, for delight and permission and gentle exploration and so many other wonderful lessons and inspirations from the ever-adored Havi, of course.

Grateful for unexpected days. Unexpected things of so many flavors. Grateful to my past self who planted and planted seeds and didn’t know when they would sprout until suddenly…bloooooom. Beautiful.

If you’d like to see my sweet new thing, blow it sweet kisses of love, please do. Her name is Polly, and she’s over here: applemaid.etsy.com.

Gratitude. I’m just filled up with it. Thank you for reading, too. It’s been a journey to get here and you’ve all been part of it, too, and for that I am tremendously, cheesily, heart-burstingly happy and proud. Xo.

About jesse k.

Writer. Mama. Spy in the house of self-awareness. Occasional crafter, letterpress geek, and academic snob.
This entry was posted in Checking in, Projectizing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gratitudes

  1. Paulita says:

    Yay! I’m celebrating with you!

  2. Simone says:

    I’m grateful for your appreciation.
    I’m grateful for unlikely internet friendships.
    I’m grateful for uncertainty: there is spaciousness in that.
    I’m grateful to be reminded to be grateful.

    Thank you.

  3. Yay! Polly is delightful and so are you. Congratulations on getting her out into the world.

Leave a Reply

