The tiniest Friday check-in: do you know where your pajamas are?

  1. Needle fear is here with me right now. It’s very loud and it’s all I can think about. Four more hours.
  2. This morning my new therapist (!) pointed out that I am really good at being the family hub and glue and fixer, but maybe it’s not working out for me. Can’t even process this right now because of #1 but whoa. Big.

Brain, listen to me for a second. You did a good job waking up and going to the meeting this morning but I think you’re tired out. It’s okay to go home right now because you can hardly be expect to work when it’s so loud in your brain.

Work things: answer email, update your What and How list, look normal. Not working out so far. Work is scary.

Home things: not scary! Get into pajamas, have snack time while getting comfy on the couch, story time.

I think it’s pretty clear where I should be right now. Just had to remind myself.

Catch you on the other side, friends. I have a date with some pajamas (and a needle) and I’ll be back later to tell you all about it.

About jesse k.

Writer. Mama. Spy in the house of self-awareness. Occasional crafter, letterpress geek, and academic snob.
This entry was posted in Checking in. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

